Remi

Remi


Adoption Pending!

Well hello there! Remi is my name and I am a really fast learner. It took me no time at all to sit and shake for my food dish and do all my business outside. I love car rides; unlike the other dog who goes a little crazy, I just lay down and take a nap.

Being with people is all I really want. Walks are cool; I don’t pull on the leash, but honestly, I’m not sure which direction to walk in so you will need to help me practice some more. I really like chasing the squirrels when I’m in the fenced back yard, but when I’m on the leash, I don’t really notice them.

I LOVE all the attention I get from the teenagers in this place! I get picked up and I can lay on them any old way I want. I get to sleep in their bed, and I am allowed on the sofa; since I am such a good boy, I have never seen a crate.

I do jump up a bit, and will bark a little when you leave, but will settle down and behave pretty quickly. I’m not really into chewing or chasing after a ball, but I have been known to walk around with a nice plush toy. The other dog that lives here has busted some really nice play moves but honestly, I have no clue what he wants from me!?!

I have tested positive for heartworm, but that just means I need to be my usual calm self while I finish my treatment. Don’t worry, it’s not contagious!

Overall, I’d say, I am just a lover that is easy going and gets along with everyone. Could you be my furever family?

Remi is eligible for our Direct Adoption Program. This program is for MLRR Approved Adopters interested in puppies less than 1 year old, dogs over 7 years old and medical case dogs, including dogs that test positive for heartworm. An Approved Adopter takes ownership of the dog for a 2-week wellness period. That time is extended for dogs with extensive medical needs (like heartworm) since treatment times are typically longer. During the wellness period, MLRR covers all medical expenses. Once the treatment is completed, the adoption is finalized.

To participate in MLRR’s Direct Adoption Program, please complete an Adoption Application here: https://mlrr.org/pages/adoption-application

  • Age: 1.5-2 years
  • Gender: Male
  • Weight: 57 lbs.
  • Color: Black
  • Dogs: Good
  • Cats: Unknown, but probably fine
  • Children: Teenagers - great!
  • Crate: Unfamiliar
  • Energy: Low - Medium

Original post date - Feb. 23, 2020.

Updated post date - April 09, 2020.