Peanut Butter Cup
Peanut Butter Cup
Peanut Butter Cup

Peanut Butter Cup


Hey everyone! My name is Peanut Butter Cup and I was recently rescued from my previous life on the streets of Texas. Despite my rough start in life, I am an absolute gentleman in the house. I'm housebroken and haven’t chewed anything inappropriate (but I do love bones and antlers)!

My favorite place to be is either strolling around the fenced-in-yard or napping on a rug. The 3 kiddos in my foster home love me and I’ve been great with them as well as my 2 foster fur-sisters.

I’m not really used to going into a crate just yet; my foster parents are working with me by giving me yummy treats, but my foster mom also thinks I would probably be fine with the run of the house. Who can blame me for wanting to nap on a couch instead of being locked up? The other thing I’m very confused about is leashes; I’ve always been on my own and don’t understand the concept of walks quite yet. My future family will need to be committed to being gentle and slow with me while teaching me how fun it would be to explore the world a bit more safely.

My calm, sweet disposition would be a great addition to almost any home. Do you have the love and patience to teach me how amazing it is to be a family dog? I sure hope so, ‘cause I’m ready!

  • Age: 1.5 years
  • Gender: Male
  • Color: Yellow
  • Weight: 71 lbs
  • Dogs: Good
  • Cats: Unknown
  • Children: God
  • Crate: Does not go in willingly, but is quiet when inside
  • Energy: Low