Hi! I’m Winston and I am looking for my furever home! I’m about 2 years old and until a few weeks ago I was living as a stray in New Mexico. I was rescued by MLRR and boy am I lovin’ life! I love my foster family and foster fur brother - we play A LOT! We play tug-o-war or with any toys we can find, but my favorite is to run around the yard playing tag with him until we’re worn out and ready for a good nap.

It sometimes takes some treats to coax me into my crate, but once in, I don’t mind it; I don’t even whine or cry when I’m in there. I sleep in my crate and stay in there when my foster family needs to go somewhere. And, I’m pretty good in the car too - it’s a little confusing at first, but once I’m in, I either lay down or look out the window. Did I mention that I’ll do just about anything for treats? I’m still working on basic commands, but I’ve come to realize the more we try, the more treats I get! My foster mom and dad say that I take treats really nicely - even the vet said the same thing!

There are a few things about me you should probably know. I get really excited when I eat and need to be separated from my foster brother during meal times. I sometimes finish my food quicker than he does and try to eat his. I’m not mean about it, I just sort of wander over and try to eat his, too. What can I say, I’m a Lab! Also, I occasionally nip at my human foster brother while we are playing together - I don’t mean any harm, but it is something I need to continue to work on. When I came to my foster home I chewed a few things (like slippers). I’m really sorry I did that and if I have lots of bones or chew toys, I steer clear of the slippers.

If you’re willing to continue training me to be a well-behaved pup, I promise you won’t be disappointed. I will give you all the love and kisses you can handle! I really am a 75 pound lap dog just waiting to show you how much love I can give you!

What do you say, wanna give me a chance?

  • Age: 2 years
  • Gender: Male
  • Color: Black
  • Weight: 75 lbs
  • Dogs: Good
  • Cats: Unknown
  • Children: Young children unknown
  • Crate: Good
  • Energy: High