Hi everyone - my name is Willow, I’m a 10-month-old reddish/yellow Lab with a heart of gold. I was very nervous when I first met my foster family, but I’ve made myself at home and have learned that most humans are kind and more than willing to rub my belly for hours on end.

I’m house broken, always sit patiently for a treat, and am very gentle when taking a treat from your hand. I won’t get aggressive if you come near my toys or food, but I sometimes bark if I see a bunny outside (sue me!).

I am still a puppy and can be a little mouthy, but I have enough toys and bones to keep me occupied and I won’t ruin your shoes or furniture. Speaking of furniture, all I want in life is to be able to cuddle with you on the couch and curl up close to you on your bed every night. If you’re looking for someone to sleep next to you and not bother you all night, I’m your girl! If you aren’t ok with me peacefully sleeping on your furniture, I’m not your girl.

I’m still young, so I love to play outside and in the house. I LOVE the dogs in my foster family (and other new dogs I meet!) and would do best with another dog so I always have someone to play with. I love to play fetch, chase bunnies, hide my bones, and go for long walks. I am excited to get my harness on for a walk but am still learning to control myself and not pull on my leash while I’m walking - we can work on that together!

While I do have puppy energy and love to run and play, I do also enjoy my alone time and can be found sneaking away to nap alone on your bed for a few hours each day. I also do well in a crate if you need to leave the house, and I won’t bark when you put me in. That said, I generally stay out of trouble when you’re not keeping an eye on me, so you don’t need to crate me unless you really want to.

As you can see, I’m extremely photogenic and my eyebrows speak for themselves. I have lived in a home with a child before, but I’m not sure about young children or cats. I sometimes get nervous with meeting new people, or if there are unexpected loud noises, and I might run and hide for a few seconds if I get scared. It may take me a few days to warm up to you when we first meet, but I become much more confident and less afraid as I get to know people.

So what do ya say? Is there room for 1 more in your bed?

  • Age: 10 months
  • Gender: Female
  • Color: Yellowk
  • Weight: 40 lbs
  • Dogs: LOVES Dogs
  • Cats: Unknown
  • Children: She previously lived with children, but older kids are probably best
  • Crate: Good
  • Energy: Moderate