Hi everyone, Thumper here. Let's talk about me! It has been a crazy couple of weeks with lots of car rides, new people, and new dogs. I don't mind the car rides at all, I just prefer to be able to touch my person. I never knew there were so many people of different sizes. We went to a baseball game the other day. Baseball wasn't my thing to be honest, but all these grade school kids kept loving on me and taking me for walks. They must have taken a million pictures of me because I am sooooo cute and soft. Totally wiped me out but it was a blast!

My sister and I are living with our foster family right now. She and I sleep together in a crate, and we are proud to say we can keep the crate dry:) However, my foster folks prefer all the business gets done outside and let's just say there is room for improvement on that goal. What can I say, I'm just a puppy! The food here is tasty and I don't fight over it. Except one day, when we got these Kong’s with peanut butter, my sister tried to help me finish mine. It was such a high value treat that I told her in no uncertain terms that there was no way in Hello Kitty that I was sharing mine. Anyway, we both said some things we regret but it was all over in about 5 seconds because our foster actually had her own things to say on the matter.

There are other dogs here and I like them, but they are usually busy with grown up dog stuff. One night we went to a concert and I liked meeting all the dogs. This one kept giving me the play bow, it was amazing! I like to play chase with my sister, but she is faster than me. The green fuzzy ball is very interesting and I like how it seemingly moves all on its own. I like sample chewing on all things but will take a Nylabone or stop if you simply redirect me. My foster mom suggests you put up any special shoes or rugs etc. if I come to your house.

Speaking of my fosters, I am so happy to be around them. When they return from being away, I am so excited that I just jump up like the puppy I am. "Off" is something I am still working on but they keep giving me treats for good behavior and you will be amazed how quickly I can learn. During the day, if we are not outside, I will take a nap close to our people while they look at the square screen. In the evenings, we sometimes do what's called chilling on the sofa. That's when I get to curl up and take a nap right next to them while they pet me! Sometimes my legs even get the jimmies. It doesn't get better than that really!

I can't wait to get a family of my own to love! So, if you are interested in sofa chilling and playing with me, just let the MLRR people know.

  • Age: 12-14 weeks
  • Gender: Male
  • Color: Yellow
  • Weight: ~18 lbs
  • Dogs: Good
  • Cats: Unknown
  • Children: Good
  • Crate: Good
  • Energy: Normal puppy