Hi! I’m Thor and I’ve been with my foster family for a little over a week. They have two older dogs that I’m super gentle with and I don’t jump on them or try to rough house. That’s really saying a lot about my intuition because I’m two years old and I really like to play and jump. I have met a few other dogs this week who are closer in age and I love running and playing with them. I like to be introduced to other dogs off leash - I get a little nervous when I meet them and like to go at my own speed.

Do I like to cuddle? YES! I love snuggling with my foster parents and their teenage boys. I like to think of myself as a lap dog. I also like to lay at my foster mom’s feet while she’s working and casually ask for belly rubs. I also love kids! My foster parent’s niece and nephew have come over to meet me and I sit so nice for them and try not to jump.

I’m also a great yard protector. I chase those squirrels right back up the tree when I see them approach. I probably need a completely fenced in yard because I would chase the bunnies and squirrels everywhere. I love walks and I like getting 3-4 a day. I would love to find a home with someone who likes to run so I can really stretch my legs.

I’m still learning some commands, but I’ve got “sit” and “no” nailed. I don’t love my crate, but I am easily coaxed in with a treat and I don’t cry or whine while I’m in there.

If I sound perfect for your family, I’d love to meet you! I know you’ll fall in love with me!

  • Age: 2
  • Gender: Male
  • Color: Black
  • Weight: 73 lbs
  • Dogs: Good
  • Cats: Unknown
  • Children: Good
  • Crate: Good
  • Energy: High

Original post date – July 20, 2020.

Updated – August 1, 2020.