Star
Star
Star

Star


Available for Adoption!

Hi I’m Star. They want me to say something about myself so I’ll give it a try. Let’s see, I’m 4 years old, I’m a black lab mix with pretty black fur, brown eyes, and a couple of small white spots. My tail is short – not saying why! Oh and my ears are very soft, perfect for petting. My foster parents say I’m a really sweet dog.

I was found as a stray and to be totally honest with you, I am afraid of new things. Sometimes I am OK meeting a new dog and sometimes not. Sometimes I can handle meeting a strange person and sometimes not and move away. If I come to your house, it would be great if things could be super calm for a while so I can get comfy. Please don’t expect me to be my best self right away. It most likely will take a solid week or two before I can relax. My vetting is finished and now that I have a consistent daily routine, I gotta say it’s totally my jam. I like being on the furniture with you for cuddle time but I also like having an alone time chair/space. I’m good at going outside for necessities. I’m quiet when you leave the house and will wait patiently with my harness on as we get ready for walks. I like to ride but need some better car manners. I will pull on the leash but I am getting better. I love to chase squirrels and am a pretty fast runner, if given the chance. Don’t get me started on cats. I simply cannot stand them. Not to brag, but I even know one command - sit. Most importantly though, I love food and treats, so I look forward to more learning!

If you are willing to be patient with me, I am good with people and will give you all the love I can.

  • Age: 4 years
  • Gender: Female
  • Color: Black
  • Weight: 65 lbs.
  • Dogs: Hit or miss
  • Cats: No way
  • Children: Compassionate teens
  • Crate: Not sure
  • Energy: Medium

Updated: February 25, 2021