Hey there - it's Sweet Sheila! Don't be fooled by my serious pose, I am a playful girl! In fact, just after this picture, my foster sister and I raced around the yard chasing balls and playing tug of war with my favorite toy. I don't want to brag, but I can run circles around my sister. Although I'm two years old, I still have some of that puppy personality, especially since I didn’t really get to experience being a puppy before MLRR rescued me. Now I have a huge basket of the best toys, soft dog beds, fuzzy blankets, and a really nice fur sister to cuddle with.

I have a crate that I sometimes enjoy, but I really prefer to have the run of the house. When my foster parents leave for a few hours, I settle in next to my best friend and together we keep an eye on the neighborhood and then play bitey face. When they come home, we all go for a walk which is new to me, but I love it! I'm a super quick learner, especially if treats are involved, so now I walk very nicely in my pretty pink harness. I don't take care of business on my walk ’cause I prefer to potty behind the bushes in the yard, so check that box!

Actually, my foster mom says that I check all of the boxes, whatever that means. I guess it’s cool that I am happy, sweet, cuddly, lovable, playful, and social. Apparently, some dogs eat food from off the counter (yuk), but I'm just happy to slowly savor my own food. And I have learned things like sit, stay, wait, paw, etc. with no problem!

My foster mom says I am an absolute gem – smart, easy, and eager to please.

So…would you like to be my furever family?

  • Age: 2 years
  • Gender: Female
  • Color: Black
  • Weight: 50 lbs
  • Dogs: Good
  • Cats: Unknown
  • Children: Unknown but given her sweet personality should be fine
  • Crate: Working on it
  • Energy: Low-moderate, but loves to play

Updated - October 29, 2021

Original post date - September 26, 2021