Hi! My name is Sadie. My Shelter name was Shadbush, but I am too pretty to have such a weird name. I am a petite Lab mix girl weighing about 30 lbs. My mom thinks I am around 2-3 years old, so I still have some puppy energy. I came from a hoarding situation in Alabama, but I am a very loving dog. All I want to do is cuddle. I love sitting on the couch with my foster mom. However, I also love to run! I would love a big fenced-in back yard where I can run around. I am working on leash walking but still need to work on that. I am also working on my house training but will need a family who is dedicated to taking me out on a regular schedule.

I have been on a few car rides and am very quiet in my crate. Speaking of my crate - I will need a patient family to help me learn that the crate is a safe space, and I can rest in there. I would do well with a family with children 5 years and over since I like to jump in excitement when I see my people! My foster mom is working with me, so I learn that it is best when four paws are on the ground, and I get a treat! YUM! I love treats and am very motivated to learn.

Did I mention that I love other dogs too! Oh yes, big and small. I even like my foster sister chihuahuas, but they are old and don't want to play. Grinches!

So, what do you say? Are you the person that will take time to love me and show me the ropes?

  • Age: 2-3 years
  • Gender: Female
  • Color: Yellow
  • Weight: 30 lbs
  • Dogs: Good
  • Cats: Unknown
  • Children: 5 and older
  • Crate: Working on it
  • Energy: High energy, but happy to relax after play time

Post Date - November 17, 2021