Hey Everyone!! My name is Rosie, and I am a fun-loving and energetic yellow lab puppy! My previous owners were retired and not able to provide me with enough activity that a young pup needs. Now that I’m with MLRR, I am having such fun with my foster parents and foster fur brother!

My foster fur brother, Thor, is an 8.5-year-old MLRR alum, and I love to play with him! Since he’s an old man (haha!) he gets tired out more quickly than I do; my foster mom has to remind me to give him a rest, but I am really good at listening. I am not possessive of his food or toys, but boy do I love to play with all the toys, especially if someone is willing to play tug ‘o war or keep away! I also love to run around in the fenced backyard and play fetch and chase Thor. I will run and fetch the ball and bring it back, and I am working on dropping it so my people can throw it all over again!

When I first got here I was pretty timid about a lot of things, especially the stairs, getting into the car, and even my foster dad, but Thor has been showing me the ropes. Now, I run up and down the stairs, getting in the car is no big deal, and I have even warmed up to foster dad - I really like going on walks with him, and he’s even taught me to give him my paw.

I am pretty much potty trained, but I’m still a puppy, so I need frequent outside opportunities. I sleep in my crate all night with no problems, and I am working on getting used to it while my humans are away. We are also working on walking with a leash, and I’m starting to get the hang of it! Honestly, everything is new to me and I have more to learn, but I am a good listener, and very treat motivated!

So, if you are looking for a fun-loving and energetic gal to join your family, then I would love to meet you!

  • Age: 4.5 months
  • Gender: Female
  • Color: Yellow
  • Weight: 34 lbs
  • Dogs: Good
  • Cats: Good, but likes to play with & will chase
  • Children: Shy initially
  • Crate: Good
  • Energy: Normal puppy