Hi there! My name is Rolly and I’m searching for my forever home. I’m a big happy dog and would love to meet you. My foster humans take me to all kinds of cool places, and I like just about everything. I can jump right into the car and love to go on long rides. I can lounge in the backseat and even grab a little snooze on the way. I do take up the entire backseat when I stretch out.

I also love to go on walks with my people. It’s great to sniff around, but if they want me to hurry up, I’ll walk right next to them without pulling on the leash at all. I’ve learned to ignore those squirrels and bunny rabbits when I’m out walking, but I do get excited when I see other dogs and want to meet them a lot. My people are helping me stay calm when another dog walks by and I’m doing pretty well.

My favorite thing is chasing a ball when my human friends throw it. I bring it right back and drop it on the ground so they can throw it again. I learned to sit and catch the ball when they throw it to me. My foster people took me to a lake and threw my ball in the water. I never went in water before, but I was brave and went in to get the ball. I bet if you take me to the lake, I could get pretty good at bringing the ball back even from way out.

I love my crate and sleep in there every night. You’ll have to wake me up in the morning because I’m a really good sleeper. I know never to go potty inside the house which makes my humans really happy. They told me I am pretty smart. I can sit and wait and shake hands. They laugh because I can shake with both paws.

So, if you’re looking for a big friendly dog, I’m your guy.

  • Age: 2.5 years
  • Gender: Male
  • Color: Black
  • Weight: 83 lbs
  • Dogs: Excited to meet other dogs
  • Cats: Unknown
  • Children: Excellent
  • Crate: Excellent
  • Energy: Moderate