Hi everyone! My name is Remy! I am a 50-55lb female Black Lab who LOVES life! I wag my tail so hard my whole body wiggles. I am about 11 months old, and I love making new friends - both human and canine! I was surrendered by my previous owner at a shelter in TN and was just minutes from a very bad end to my short life when MLRR stepped in and saved me. Now I live in this awesome foster home with a canine brother and sister. We have a great time playing together and I even have a basket of bones and toys at my foster home, and I make use of every single one of them! I know the difference between things that I CAN chew and things that I shouldn't chew. I walk pretty good on a leash and will just continue to get better with more practice.

My foster mom and dad took me in a convertible to a car show. Mom says I was a perfect angel in the car!! When we arrived at the show, I spent 2 hours walking around, meeting people, and giving them a chance to pet my belly. I particularly loved the kids! And then I went home and took a nice nap!

I love my crate, and I go in it happily with a small treat and "good girl!" from my foster mom. I sleep all night long in my crate and never make a peep! I am a very good girl and only go to the bathroom outside, but my foster parents help me by taking me outside frequently after I eat or drink or when I've been in my crate.

My foster mom works from home and when she's in her office, I'm happy to just lay on the floor near her desk and chew on one of my bones or take a nap.

I would love to be part of an active family who likes to take me places and meet new people. I am still a puppy though, so it's important that I have a family that will keep teaching me new things so I can be all that I can be! Also, because I'm still a bit of a puppy, I can sometimes get too excited, and I try to nibble on my humans. My foster parents are helping me with that also, but I might do best in a home with a little bit older kids that can help me understand how to play appropriately.

Do you think we might be a good match? If so, contact MLRR and ask to meet Remy!!

  • Age: 11 months
  • Gender: Female
  • Color: Black
  • Weight: 55 lbs
  • Dogs: Good
  • Cats: Unknown
  • Children: Good, but would probably do best with kids 7+
  • Crate: Good
  • Energy: Moderate