Q (aka Bear)
Q (aka Bear)
Q (aka Bear)

Q (aka Bear)


Hello there, lovely people. My name is Q or Q.T., but around here I go by my family nickname of Bear. Don’t let the grey hair fool you; I am one bright and happy Lab with plenty of energy and excellent physical conditioning. Turn me loose in an open field or with a tennis ball (yes!) and I will have a fantastic time, but don’t worry, I’ll check in with you every few minutes to show you just how great life is. As a matter of fact, I keep up with my 5-year-old foster brother and 3-year-old foster sister just fine. We get along great - sleeping and eating and riding in the trailer or car like lifelong friends.

I’m smart, too. Figuring out the rules of the house took like two days. I go to my crate happily and will spend the night there without complaint. I’m real clear when I need to go out and people walking by or other dogs are no big deal, not worth barking at. Now, while the outdoors is a joy I calm right down when we come inside. Really, I just become a big happy love bug. Either on the couch or on the floor next to you is fine. People are awesome and I want to return the favor with attention to you.

I was a hunting dog, but I’m not triggered by squirrels or other animals. Dogs, cats, people, kids are all fine by me.

I just need to learn some more about this leash thing. I’ll put on my harness and leash without complaint, it’s just there are so many interesting smells, and they all need to be sniffed!

So, if you are looking for a healthy, attentive, loving Lab, then I’m your guy!

  • Age: 9 years
  • Gender: Male
  • Color: Black
  • Weight: 50 lbs
  • Dogs: Good
  • Cats: Good
  • Children: Good
  • Crate: Good
  • Energy: Moderate