Well, hello there - I'm Pickle. As you can see, I'm not your typical heroic looking Field Lab standing around in the mud. Nope, I'm unique and I have an awesome personality.

I love people. I mean those opposable thumbs and food just go together. I also love my fur sister Shadow. We mouth wrestle all the time with the occasional chase scene that would put the Fast and Furious group to shame. I love my fur brother Ash, too, but he's in charge here and doesn't play with me as much. There are teenage humans here and they are great as well! We all get along quite nicely. The only times I'm not happy is if I'm on a leash and another dog gets too close. I tend to get defensive, which is something I'd like to work on as walking with Ash and Shadow is a great pleasure. I don't pull but do like to stay up with Ash.

Foster Dad says I'm the easiest foster he's had yet. He says I fit in within three days and figured out the house rules and routines quickly. I go into my crate easy, sleep through the night and make it real clear when I need to go out. I may have been found as a stray, but I understand people talk and basic commands. I know food not offered to me is not mine and counters are clearly off limits (if I could reach them).

Did I mention…I love people, and food?

Toys are cool too. Especially those rubber Kong things. Great for chewing. So good I don't chew on anything else.

So if you're looking for a loyal, people focused, energetic senior guy who has got it figured out then I’m your guy!

  • Age: 9 years
  • Gender: Male
  • Color: Black
  • Weight: 50 lbs
  • Dogs: Good
  • Cats: Unknown
  • Children: Good
  • Crate: Good
  • Energy: Moderate

Post Date - November 4, 2021