Hi there! I’m Ozzie. I heard you were looking for a smart, fun-loving pup. Guess what? You found him...it’s me!

I’m 10 months old and in perfect health. I’m a little lean, but that just means you can give me a few extra treats while I get up to proper weight.

I love toys, especially if they have a squeaker. Balls, bones, puzzles...I’m good with anything. I don’t even destroy them. Since a busy pup is a good pup, I get bones, buffalo horns and Kongs to keep me happy.

Because I’m still a puppy (OK a BIG puppy), I like to put things in my mouth. I mostly just sneak things and carry them around. But I’m getting good at impulse control.

I am an expert at “sit”, and I’m mastering “down”. “Stay” is a little tricky, but I’m getting there. I am very smart, so I can’t wait to learn more. Will you teach me?

My potty training is coming along well, but don’t forget, I’m still a puppy, so I might have a few accidents.

Do you love long walks? Or short walks, or medium walks? I can be your perfect companion. I don’t pull, not even when I see a squirrel or bunny. I’ll mostly stay by your side with an occasional “sniff” or two.

It would be great to have another dog as a playmate. We could play to tire out and keep each other company when you’re not home. If not, that’s OK, I can have you all to myself!

I believe in love at first sight. Want to meet me to see if you do, too?

  • Age: 10 months
  • Gender: Male
  • Color: Black
  • Weight: 47 lbs.
  • Dogs: Good
  • Cats: Unknown
  • Children: Older children would be best
  • Crate: Does not like
  • Energy: High

Post Date: August 30, 2021