Likes: Playing! Jumping and prancing around the yard! Life!!

Dislikes: Waiting for a forever home!

Hi. I'm Nala. I'm about 9 months old. My foster mom says I must be mixed with a fawn because my legs are so long and I am a bit awkward on them. I also LOVE to jump and prance in the yard like a deer!

I am sweet, happy, clumsy, curious, and lovely. Being only 9 months old but coming as a stray into a home I did not know much. My foster family are working on teaching me things but it's a bit hard to learn when I don't know that I'm supposed to be learning. I will listen and do as I'm told (sometimes) but then get distracted with all that life has to offer.

I live with an older male dog named Buster who plays with me but also ignores me sometimes and a 3 year old human child. I absolutely love all the energy my human child has because I also have that energy. Just like her I am being taught right from wrong. It turns out that sometimes you can chew on things (like dog toys) and sometimes you can't (like child toys or pillows). It is very confusing.

Because I am still learning and am so young I can get a bit too playful for my little human. I sometimes paw her back but I have not used my teeth. I may get over excited and play a bit rough but I have never shown a single sign of aggression to anyone I have met - and I have met a lot of people and dogs!

My foster mom sometimes brings me to work with her at the vet clinic! Some dogs may think this is scary but I love it! There are so many people to meet, treats to eat, dogs to see, and smells! It's wonderful with all that I get to experience. Everyone who has met me is smitten with me! My foster mom is very impressed with my behavior for nail trims especially. What's not to love about nail trims when you get pets and treats the whole time?

At night I sleep in my foster family's bed but when they are not home I go into my crate and rest quietly until they return. Overall, I think I'm a great catch! Also, have you seen my sweet, kissable face? Will you be my new family and continue to teach me about the good family life?

  • Age: 9 months
  • Sex: Female
  • Color: Black
  • Weight: 46 pounds
  • Dogs: Good
  • Cats: Unknown
  • Kids: Good
  • Crate: Good
  • Energy: Medium to high

Original Post Date: Dec. 30, 2019