Hiya guys! My name is Morrison, I'm almost 5 years old and am one of the most handsome black labs you've ever seen (or so my foster mom tells me). Even if I'm not a puppy anymore, what's not to love about a dog my age? I'm perfectly potty trained, know plenty of tricks, and am a pretty go-with-the-flow kind of guy. I'm just happy to be around you, and I'd love to go to a furever home where my parent is around most of the time. But don't get me wrong, I'm fine on my own and will take a nap on your couch or in the crate while you're gone. I even convinced my foster mom to let me sleep on the bed at night, and boy do I love to cuddle once I get to know you a little better.

I love getting exercise, like playing with my toys and going on lots of walks. I tend to pull on the leash when I want to say hi to another dog, but I just get so excited about making a new friend, can you blame me? A little training should take care of that in no time! I also love smelling the fresh air and listening to the birds/people/dogs that pass by. My foster mom has a couch right by a window, and I love laying with my nose right by the open window and taking it all in. Oh, and don't even get me started on open windows on car rides! If you have a big window, a patio, or somewhere we can hang out together to take in the breeze, I will be one happy guy.

So what do you say? Are you ready to meet your new best buddy?

  • Age: 4 years, 10 months
  • Gender: Male
  • Color: Black
  • Weight: 80 lbs
  • Dogs: Good
  • Cats: Unknown, though previous owner said he was fine
  • Children: Good
  • Crate: Good
  • Energy: Moderate