LIKES: Being by your side, being pet, attention, and treats!

DISLIKES: I don’t have any complaints. Let’s face it, I love life and everything about it!

My name is Meg and I am a sweet 6-year-old girl who just loves to be loved!

I am usually found by my foster mom and sometimes by my human sister. I am great with kids. I do not currently live with other pets, but have been told that I do well with dogs and cats. My foster mom believes that I have allergies. She recently switched me to a different dog food that she is hoping will help.

My foster mom says that I am a sweet girl and will be a wonderful addition to a lucky family. I have never met a stranger - I love everyone (especially if you have treats or want to pet me). I know basic commands and walk fairly well on a leash. Do you want to know a secret? I LOVE treats and will do anything for them! People tell me I came from Kentucky where I lived outside most of the time, year-round. I LOVE being inside (especially with the cold weather that I am not used to), my foster home, and all of the love that I receive! Now, I realize how good life is, but I think it will be even BETTER once I find my forever home.

Even though my foster family is working with me, I am unsure how to play with toys. Maybe you could teach me?

If you are interested in a sweet dog that wants to love you and smother you with kisses, I am the girl you are looking for! What do you say? Would you like to snuggle with me?

  • Age: 6 years
  • Sex: Female
  • Color: Chocolate
  • Cats: Good
  • Dogs: Good
  • Kids: Good
  • Crate: Not currently crated but does well
  • Energy level: Low-medium but mostly low

Original Post Date - March 18, 2019