Oh hi! I’m Max. My sweet face is pretty telling of my personality, I am one big sweetheart! I may be a big boy, but I think I’m a lap dog most of the time. I love to be close to my people - I’m a loyal and lovable boy.

Overall, I’m a pretty mellow guy and have been enjoying napping on the couch in my foster home or lounging by the patio door. I love to curl up on blankets and be cozy, preferably close to people. I sleep sound through the night and stay on my bed until my humans get up in the morning, whatever time that is. When my foster mom goes to work I mostly snooze on the couch, and don’t bother anything in the house. I do jump up to check out the window when I hear noises like car doors, but otherwise I’m the perfect boy (there’s cameras to prove it!).

I love lounging around and napping but I also like to play. I like to chew nylabones. If there’s soft or plush toys I tend to rip them up and whip them around. I don’t really play fetch, but if you throw a toy I’ll probably go check it out.

I haven’t met any kids yet. I do sometimes nibble a bit (softly) and jump up in excitement when we’re getting ready for a walk or there’s treats being handed out. I’m working on these, they’re my only little bad habits.

I am completely potty trained and have not had any accidents! I currently have a fenced yard which I do like to walk around in. My foster mom takes me for walks everyday (I’m amazing on a leash!!!). I have not chased any squirrels or cats that have crossed me on the sidewalk, I’m a good boy!!! If I see another dog I will be interested in going over to greet them, but I will keep walking if you tell me to.

My foster mom recently found out that I am heartworm positive, so I am not allowed to run and jump right now (I do forget and need to be reminded), but I do still get to go on my walks and play with my fur sister! I’m currently taking medicine before I start treatment in June, so I’ll just need to be kept calm for a bit before I am back to normal.

I really am the sweetest boy, my foster mom is really sad I will be leaving. But I am excited to find my forever family! If you’re looking for the package deal in a forever companion, I’m your guy!

  • Age: 2 years
  • Gender: Male
  • Color: Yellow
  • Weight: 80 lbs
  • Dogs: Good
  • Cats: Unknown
  • Children: Unknown
  • Crate: Good, but not needed
  • Energy: Low/moderate

Note from MLRR: Max is Heartworm positive (don’t worry – it’s not contagious!) and will begin treatment in June. MLRR will continue to pay for his HW treatment after adoption, but he will need to maintain a low activity lifestyle during treatment.