Hi! My name is Khallie and I love being with my human friends. My humans tell me that I am a good girl who is sweet and kind. I enjoy playing with my toys and have some favorites that I take with me wherever I go. I know some words that humans say. They say this word sit and I sit. They say, “go get your ball” and I get my ball. They give my meal and they tell me to “sit and stay” and I am like OK, but I am hungry. But I wait until they tell me OK and then I eat.

I live now with these two young boys, two cats and a small dog. I just love them all. I have met other dogs too that are super big and the same size and me and they are all so fun. I do get a little nervous riding in the car; I don’t do anything but whine a little and pant a lot. I know in time I would get used to the car rides. I also don’t know these things called “stairs”. I am not sure why people go up and down them, but it is not something I want to do currently.

At night, I was used to sleeping in my kennel and during the day while my owners are at work. Well, let me tell you, my owners stopped putting me in my kennel at night and boy did I like that! They leave the door open and I can go in and out as I please. I just lay around and sleep until my owners are awake again.

I always go to the bathroom outside. I never go on the furniture that the humans sit on. I don’t even do this thing called “counter surfing”. What is that anyways? The young boys that I talked about, well, sometimes they have delicious food. It is so tempting to eat those treats but I just give it a good sniff and walk away. One time, my human dropped a piece of chicken on the ground; I gave it a good sniff and then sat down. My human picked up the chicken and gave it to me! It was so delicious, but I didn’t want to eat it until my human friend said it was OK. When I go for walks, I sure do like to pull my human friend. I mean, come one, these four legs want to go! I am sure I need to learn how to slow down for my two-legged friends.

So what do you think? If you are an approved adopter who would like to meet me, please email

  • Age: 2
  • Gender: Female
  • Weight: 60 lbs
  • Color: Yellow
  • Dogs: Good
  • Cats: Good
  • Children: Good
  • Crate: Good
  • Energy: Medium

Original Post Date - Feb. 15, 2020