Kash

Kash


Available for Adoption!

Likes: People, cuddling and BELLY RUBS!

Dislikes: Waiting for a forever home!

Hello there! My Name's Kash and I am the most adorable and goofy black lab puppy. I'm 6 months old and ready to find my forever family. Are you looking for a dog who loves people, cuddling, and will learn quickly? Then I'm your guy! I was found as a stray in Tennessee but thanks to MLRR, I'm finally back inside a home where I belong. My foster family has a cat who I love and always want to be around but sometimes I'm a little too much for him and need to be supervised when he comes to hang out with me.

I love my foster family and the unlimited amount of affection and time they provide me. Belly rubs are THE BEST. I adore people and love being pet for as long as you're willing to. I could sit on the couch and watch TV with you but I also love playing tug and fetch (still working on bringing the ball back though). I love being inside, laying at your feet while you're cooking, or going on a walk with you. I still need a little work on walking but the smells are just too tempting to ignore! My house training is going fantastic as long as I'm taken outside consistently throughout the day. I am crate trained and usually stay quiet once I'm there.

I ABSOLUTELY LOVE FOOD. Chew toys, bones, treats, bananas, chicken; I love it all. I can entertain myself as long as I have something to chew on. My favorite toys are soft ones with squeakers in them and tennis balls. If you ask me to give you what I have, I always give it to you willingly.

Training is a breeze for me. I already know sit, down, shake, high five, stay, no, and leave it. I love learning and really need training every day to stay consistent at my age. I don't really like being left alone, and while my foster family is working on my separation anxiety, my training for this will need to continue with my forever family.

My foster family thinks I would do well in a home with someone who can give me lots of attention and time, or even a home with another laid-back dog sibling to keep me company.

So what do you say? If you're looking for a dog to love you forever, listen to you, cuddle you, and play with you, then let's meet up and you can see just how amazing I really am. If you are an approved adopter, email placement@mlrr.org!

  • Age: 6 months
  • Sex: Male
  • Color: Black
  • Weight: 35 pounds
  • Dogs: Good
  • Cats: Good
  • Kids: Good
  • Crate: Good
  • Energy: Moderate

Original post date - Nov. 12, 2019