I'm Jamie and I am the sweetest girl EVER. I mean, everyone tells me that so it must be true, right?! So let me tell you a little about myself. I think I'm about 6 1/2 years old. I was originally rescued by MLRR about 2 1/2 years ago which was right after I'd had a litter of puppies. I was adopted by the sweetest couple, but unfortunately, their health made it so that they couldn't keep me any longer, so I was surrendered back to MLRR to find my furever home.

I've been with my foster family for a couple of weeks and they think I'm really something! I mean, they pet me all the time and even encourage me to snuggle with them. I love that! I love being petted so much that I will tell you to continue if you stop. I love giving kisses, too, to show my appreciation.

My two favorite things are going for walks and lying on the deck watching the day go by.

I rarely ever bark. In fact, my foster dad was surprised today that he'd heard it for the first time! I don't bark at those pesky squirrels I see and I don't even acknowledge most of them on my walks - I'm too busy sniffing the ground. I do like to talk to people I see on my walks and occasionally ask them to pet me. Did I mention I like being petted?! I also get along great with my foster family's dogs and I like meeting other dogs on my walks. I love people of all ages, too! Young, old ... I love them all as long as they're showing me some love (which they do, ’cause I am soooo sweet)!

I should mention there are a couple things that I'm afraid of, but I don't think they're too big to overcome. I don't like loud noises like thunder - they make me shake - but that's normal for a lot of dogs. I also am not fond of hardwood floors because I think I might slip, slide and fall. I am starting to get used to them, though, and walk better than I did when I first got here.

If you choose me, I'm sure that we will be friends forever and I will make you so happy! I promise to give lots of kisses and snuggles. I'm sure that as soon as you meet me, you'll fall in love. So if you're looking for a sweet, loving yellow lady who will adore you forever, you're looking at her! Take me home, please!

  • Age: 6.5 years
  • Gender: Female
  • Color: Yellow
  • Weight: 53 lbs.
  • Dogs: Great
  • Cats: Good
  • Children: Good
  • Crate: I'm unsure about them, but I don't need to be crated.
  • Energy: Low to Medium

Original Post Date - August 20, 2020

Updated - December 31, 2020