Hi - my name is India, and I’m a super sweet yellow labrador retriever! I’m about 3 years old, but I’m still a puppy at heart. I love zooming around the house in the morning when I feel happy after breakfast. I have some really great stuffed animal and tennis ball toys that I’m very fond of tearing apart, too.

I was pretty nervous when I first came to my foster home, but now that I’m finally more relaxed, I love being here, love the humans and the other animals in the house! My favorite time of the day is feeding time. But, I’m always very polite to the other dogs I live with, even while we are eating.

I keep a very regular schedule, all on my own. I’m an early riser at 6:30 am, and I like getting my humans up too (I remind them it’s time to go out and time to eat). I’m not a night owl either; I usually doze off in a quiet, cozy dog bed when the sun goes down.

I’m still getting used to all the noises, activity and commotion of the city. I’d probably be happiest in a suburban setting. I love and trust the 2 dogs I live with, but I’m apprehensive about meeting other dogs when I’m on a walk. I’ve had some difficult experiences with people in the past, and I’m still wary of men I don’t know. But, I’ve grown to love and trust the young adult males in my foster home, so I just ask that you’re patient with me as I learn how to build new trusting relationships.

I would love to sleep next to your bed, on my own dog bed. I like being near my favorite humans. If you work from home I like having a bed under your desk, where I can feel safe and cozy and also be near you. I’m a little eccentric, in that I prefer cozy dog beds in little hidden-away places (I like to make a little bed for myself behind the couch).

My humans say I’m smart, wonderful, sweet, and affectionate. I just want a forever family that loves me and who I can adore!

  • Age: 3 years
  • Gender: Female
  • Color: Yellow
  • Weight: 75 lbs
  • Dogs: Good
  • Cats: OK
  • Children: Unknown, but probably best with older kids
  • Crate: Unknown, but not needed
  • Energy: Moderate