Hi, I’m Charley and I’m all about hugs! No, seriously, please snuggle me and let me lean in for some words of affirmation and I will just melt in your loving arms. It doesn’t matter if you are a toddler who hangs on my neck, I just want to be near good people.

I am only 6 months old, but I am smarter than most, or so I’m told by my foster family. I’ve had 5 children teaching me tricks and taking me on walks and reading to me, so I’m your girl if you want a patient dog to introduce to your own young ones.

I’ve learned that jumping into your arms is not considered ladylike so now I just lean on your legs to get a rub.

I love to fetch, and I even return my foster brothers’ soccer punts, which they love.

I am not too food-driven, unlike some Labs. In fact, my foster parents were hoping I’d do a little more to clean up stray crumbs on the floor.

I sleep in my crate with my blanket at night. I put myself to bed when the house gets quiet.

I’m learning to walk on the leash but I’m a little scared of the dark, so I forget what to do on my walks before bed. I’m told that it’s kind of adorable. Also, regular neighborhood items are new to me, like garbage cans and rakes and lawn ornaments. Once I get a sniff I can relax.

All in all, I am looking for a family who loves to be outside so we can take lots of walks, hikes, and soak in the sun, and who wants plenty of hugs! Could that be you?

  • Age: 6 months
  • Gender: Female
  • Color: Yellow
  • Weight: 25 lbs
  • Dogs: Nervous at first
  • Cats: Unknown
  • Children: Great
  • Crate: Good
  • Energy: Moderate

Post Date - November 5, 2021