I bet you never thought your best friend would be named Gus! Well, here I am!

I think everyone needs a boy like me in their family. I get along great with everybody, I'm always happy when people come to visit, and I have good manners, too. Sit? You betcha! Take a treat nicely? Of course! Sneak food off the counter? Never! Give you a kiss? Well, maybe...if there's peanut butter on your face (you may hug and kiss me all you want, though!).

I'm totally into fetch, belly rubs, a good run around the yard, and a nice game of tug. Toys are the greatest, and my advice is to take all of them out at once. You never know which one will need to be pounced on or wrestled with, so I find it's best to just be ready for anything.

I like my walks very much, and I'm working hard on my walkin' manners. I don't pull or bark too much, and I'll stop sniffing the hydrants and flowers when my foster mom tells me to. I do have a very special skill, though, and it's going to amaze and astound you…when I see a bunny or a squirrel, I will jump straight up into the air and flip! I'm not kidding! It's fantastic, but I've heard it’s also dangerous, so I'm working on sitting and staying until the bunnies and squirrels are out of my eyesight.

I sometimes get a little excited when I feel like playing, and I'm trying really hard to not be mouthy about it. I'm a very good listener, and I always stop when the humans tell me “no”. My foster parents have decided I would do best at a home with a fenced in yard because I do love me some zoomies!

I like to stay close to the people I love, so I hope you don't mind if I come along when you leave the room. I will happily nap on the floor or the couch next to you! I won't try to run out the door if you're going somewhere, but I would be so happy to take a ride in the car with you.

I'm 100% sure it's going to be love at first sight when we meet! Don't you think so, too?

  • Age: 3 years
  • Gender: Male
  • Color: Yellow
  • Weight: 65 lbs
  • Dogs: Good
  • Cats: Unknown, but probably not good yet
  • Children: Unknown, but probably good with older kids
  • Crate: Great
  • Energy: Moderate