Hi, I am Gina, a 2-year-old chocolate Lab. Unfortunately, my family split up and they could no longer keep me, so I am looking for my forever home. Would you like to adopt me?

I love to go for long walks, but I still need more practice on the leash. When we are out for a walk, if I see another dog, I want to run over and greet them, so hold my leash tight!

I love to have people to play with and give me belly rubs all day! If someone knocks on the door, I do have a loud bark, but it’s just because I get startled. As soon as I know it’s just someone coming to visit us, I greet them like any good Lab host … butt wagging and big, sloppy kisses. I might even jump up to kiss their face! Or if they sit down, I will gladly sit on their lap. My foster mom says I think I am a tiny lap dog and don’t know my own strength, so I can be a little rough when I do not mean to be, so she thinks I would do better in a home with older children. I am also still learning my manners, so I need more training to know I should not search the counter tops for food or chew on things other than my toys.

I do LOVE people and want to spend all my time enjoying them. I love to snuggle on the couch, or in bed at night. However, I am very sad when I am left alone. I am always worried that my people are not coming back. So I do need some help to deal with my separation anxiety, would you like to help me? I would be very grateful!

  • Age: 2 years
  • Gender: Female
  • Color: Chocolate
  • Weight: 80 lbs
  • Dogs: Great
  • Cats: Unknown
  • Children: Unknown
  • Crate: Separation Anxiety
  • Energy: Moderate

Original post date – September 10, 2020

Updated post date – September 21, 2020