Hi there! My name is Francis and I’m looking for my forever home. I didn’t have the best start in life: see, I was one of the dogs (along with Maggie and Scout) that was rescued from a bad, unsafe situation. I was scared, underweight, and had a bad case of happy tail (the skin on my tail repeatedly breaks open when I wag it too hard). That all changed when MLRR learned about me! They found me a wonderful foster home, and my mom has been taking really good care of me and my tail. I’m doing great; I’m gaining weight, getting lots of fresh air and exercise, and learning to trust and love and be the dog I was meant to be.

I’m so happy now, but I’m dreaming of my furever family. I’m good with people and dogs. I’m verrrrry interested in children but I haven’t gotten close to any yet. I need a family that will be patient with me and use positive reinforcement. Yelling scares me, and so do squeaky toys. I’m still learning how to play and be a dog and need a family that will support me in that. My foster mom says I’m super smart and will do anything for treats! I know Sit, Stay, and I walk beautifully on a leash with no pulling or tugging. I’m really good about going potty outside as long as you stick to a schedule. I don’t whine or bark much, even when I’m left alone in a room. My favorite thing to do (after eating) is snuggle with my mom.

Are you looking for a best friend for life? Then I’m your guy! I’m dreaming of meeting you soon! If you are an approved adopter who would like to meet me, please email Placement Coordinator.

  • Age: 2-3
  • Gender: Male
  • Weight: 62 lbs (should be 70-75)
  • Color: Yellow
  • Dogs: Good
  • Cats: Unknown
  • Children: Unknown, but gets excited when he sees them
  • Crate: Haven't needed it; he has been fine left alone for short periods of time
  • Energy: Low-medium

Updated - April 14, 2020