Likes: Toys, treats and hanging out with my dog friends!

Dislikes: Not having my very own forever home - could I be the girl you are looking for?

Hi my name is Faith, but my foster mom and dad call me Peanut since I’m a little nut. I’m at a nice home with two other dogs, like me, who were saved by MLRR. I love playing with my brown sister and we chase each other all day, but then settle in for naps. I’m enjoying toys and treats, and really good food at meal time (though I vacuum up my food since I don’t want anyone to take it). I go in a crate when my foster mom and dad aren’t home which I’m ok with because I always get a treat! Otherwise, I get to be loose in the house with everyone. At night I have been sleeping on the bed with my foster family. I had a couple of accidents the first few days when everything was unfamiliar and I was in a new environment, but now I do all my business outside.

I’m not the greatest on a leash as things are all new to me and I want to see other dogs, humans and squirrels. Oh, so many squirrels!! I do have a couple bad habits I need to work on. I like to jump on you when we meet…but it’s because I’m so happy!! I use my mouth to grab hands, clothes, and sometimes butts, but I’m just playing. I also like to paw you to get attention.

I know I’d be a great fit with a family with another young dog and even children as long as they are at least 10 years old or so. With time and training I can certainly be much more well behaved and a wonderful addition to your family. I had a rough start in life but I choose to not dwell on that and just look forward to a great life where I can provide love and happiness to a new family of my own. Are you the ones for me? Come meet me and find out. While I'm waiting for you, I’ll be enjoying my new life thanks to MLRR.

  • Age: 1 ½ - 2yrs
  • Gender: Female
  • Color: Yellow
  • Weight: 49
  • Cats: Unknown
  • Dogs: Playful
  • Kids: Unknown
  • Crate: Good
  • Energy level: Medium to High

Original Post Date - May 18, 2019