Hi! I’m Estrella, which means “Star” in Spanish, and that’s exactly what I am! I was relinquished by a family when their children grew up and they no longer had time for me. My foster mom can’t believe that anyone would have been able to part with me, though!

I’m 8 years young and am the absolute perfect mix of spunk and playfulness, while mostly preferring to lounge around the house at your feet. I don’t get on furniture, am completely housebroken and haven’t had any issues when left with free run of the house. I don’t like being in a crate, but I don’t need one, so no problem there! My foster mom says I’m doing great with my leash manners - I pull a little at first but settle in pretty quickly (and she hasn’t tried a harness, so that may do the trick!).

I’ve been great with my 2 foster dog siblings and 3 foster kid siblings, so I’d make a great addition to almost any family. There’s really nothing I bark at, so I’m a quiet companion. I love to follow my foster mom around the house and I sleep next to her bed on the floor.

The one thing my foster mom said I need to work on is counter surfing when she’s not home. I’ve never done that when she’s around, but I do get curious about food on the counter when I’m alone. Who can blame me?

So, what do you say? Are you ready to have a chill companion? I’d love to have a family for the holidays to give me the love and attention I deserve!

  • Age: 8 years
  • Gender: Female
  • Color: Yellow
  • Weight: 70 lbs
  • Dogs: Good
  • Cats: Unknown
  • Children: Good
  • Crate: Doesn't like, but not needed
  • Energy: Low to moderate