Likes: Long walks, short walks, any kind of walk! Liver sausage (YUM!), cheese (also YUM), any kind of food (YUM YUM YUM)! Being next to you.

Dislikes: Not having a forever home!

My name is Duncan, and I am a male yellow, brown and white lab hound mix. I am approximately 1 1/2 to 2 years old. I love liver sausage, cheese, pig ears, horns, antlers, frozen stuffed Kongs and salmon dog food. Actually, I like any kind of food, my foster parents say!

I am currently coming off heartworm treatment and will be neutered very soon. I took my pills with ease when put in cheese. Yum, I love cheese!

I love long walks, short walks, any kind of walk. I am potty trained and I do not mind the crate. If you put food in it, I will gladly follow but I mostly like being next to you. I will follow you where ever you go, and I am very loyal. I sleep next to my foster family's bed at night and do not bother them until they get up to give me a walk and food!

I am good with other dogs and I love to play. My foster family has been very good at keeping my energy level at medium to low. I am almost ready to be able to play as much as I want - I just need to get the OK from the vet.

I can be cautious at times outside but most of the time I am very curious and I love to smell! Trees, bushes, grass I love it all! I help out in the kitchen and I have been known to counter surf because things smell so wonderful on the counters. My foster mom is working with me on not counter surfing and just smelling. I have had some training so I can now sit for more than 10 seconds and I am walking without pulling and l love to play the "find it" game with treats. This helps when I become a bit active 'cuz I can be nippy when I get excited.

My foster mom says I am beautiful and she loves my face. I have been told I have beautiful whiskers, one side has white and one side is black. I just know that I love getting hugs, and love and I am good with adults and kids and other dogs. We do not know how I am with babies or cats but we do know that I love people and other dogs.

I would be great in a family with kids, and a fence so I can run and play.

Come meet me, I would love to have you for my forever family!

  • Age: 1 1/2 to 2 years
  • Gender: Male
  • Color: Yellow
  • Dogs: Good
  • Cats: Unknown
  • Kids: Good
  • Crate: Good
  • Energy level: Medium to high

Original Post Date - Aug. 20, 2019