Hello friends! My name is Daphne and I have lots to tell you! I am really happy to be here with my MLRR foster family. Just a few weeks ago, I was living with my family, but they couldn't keep me anymore. But it was not about me!! I'm still trying to adjust to my new surroundings and I'm sort of anxious. Can you blame me? But every day, I'm getting more comfortable, especially because I have an awesome yard, tons of toys, dog beds, and humans that are great at giving belly rubs. You will love petting me all the time because I have soft fur and just snuggle right in. I will give you lots of kisses and high fives. I love my humans so much that I try to be with them all the time. I'm happiest when we are all together and I can just relax on my dog bed with a yummy treat.

My foster mom wanted me to tell you some other stuff: I go potty outside (duh), and am "very well behaved." I don't grab food off the counter, don't jump up on people, wait quietly before we go outside, know how to sit, down, give paw, and take treats very gently. Oh, and you should see how good I am at fetch. I'm super athletic, and bring the ball right back then drop it at your feet. But I know when to quit cause after a few minutes of this, I grab the ball and go rest in the bushes. Perfect right??

Now here are a few things that I'm working on ... walking on a leash is hard!! There are so many critters and smells to distract me. My foster mom and I practice in a quiet area and I'm getting the hang of it especially if cheese is involved. I know I'm a pretty strong girl, but don't give up on me! With consistent positive training, I will be a great walking partner.

While I'm a calm girl, I do get anxious sometimes. My foster family knows I've been through a lot in a short time, so they are giving me lots of love and time. I've already made great progress!

The best days are when I can curl up under their desks while they work, but when they leave, I will go into my crate. I won't even complain if there is a bully stick!

So, what do you think?? Would you like to be my furever family??

  • Age: 3 years
  • Gender: Female
  • Color: Yellow
  • Weight: 60 lbs
  • Dogs: Nervous at first
  • Cats: Unknown
  • Children: Unknown, but should be fine
  • Crate: Pretty good
  • Energy: Moderate