Hi everyone! Coco here, looking very glamorous on my chaise lounge. As you can tell from my photo, I, am a gorgeous chocolate Lab. A quick history and then I’ll get to the good stuff. I am almost 6 years old, and my previous family decided that they didn’t want a dog anymore. Luckily, the good folks at MLRR swooped in, and took me to a foster home where I have found much needed love and attention.

I’m having a great time here with my foster parents and a doggie sibling that looks just like me! We have so much fun playing in the backyard and hanging together. I am so happy to have a playmate! I’ve met another MLRR pup and the three of us race around the yard and then snuggle up together on our dog beds. My foster mom wants to tell you more about me; I think she’s going to say some really nice things…

“Coco is one of the sweetest, nicest, happiest dogs we have ever had the pleasure of fostering. From the minute she stepped out of the car, her body did not stop wiggling with excitement. She greeted our dog with play bows and kisses and received the same in kind.

“Although a bit timid at first, within a day she acclimated to our routine. Zoom calls will find her curled up next to us in her dog bed or placing her head on our laps for some petting. House trained, no counter surfing, not fazed by any routine household or yard noise, great temperament - Coco is truly an incredible companion.”

So there you go! I do have a few things I am working on, but no big deal. I was not walked very much and so need to learn that loose leash stuff that my foster parents talk about. With my snazzy new harness, I am getting the hang of it, especially if high quality treats are involved! I also was very traumatized at some point with getting my nails trimmed, but an MLRR partner trainer will help me work through this!

So - what do you think? Would you like to be my furever family??

  • Age: 6 years
  • Gender: Female
  • Color: Chocolate
  • Weight: 60 lbs
  • Dogs: Great
  • Cats: Unknown
  • Children: Unknown but given her sweet, personality should be fine
  • Crate: Very Good
  • Energy: Low, but loves to play

Original post date - April 14, 2021

Updated - May 7, 2021