Hi - Chase here! My mom had to surrender me because ... I don't know, but I miss her. She gave me to a nice man and woman. I wasn't too sure about him when we met, but now he is my best buddy! The woman is nice, but I'm still a little unsure. I need to spend more time with her.

My foster dad asked to tell me a little story about myself so here goes...

I am about 85 pounds, 3 years old, well-trained, and usually hungry. I know how to sit, stay (sometimes I have to be reminded), drop it, heel, wait to retrieve with "ready", walk without pulling (usually), and sit when we stop walking. Also, I love to swim!

It took about a week before I would show my belly to my foster dad. He smiled when I did. I've been sleeping in his bedroom at night very quietly and comfortably. I put my wet nose on his face or hand, or whine a little, when I need to go out, usually twice a night. I don't like sleeping on his bed though, even when he calls me up.

I eat twice a day and stand back because I LOVE my food. I won't be mad if you touch me or come by my food, but please let me EAT! Sometimes I drink too much water, so Dad takes the water bowl away. I tend to be very sloppy when I drink, but so what!

When you come to meet me, just give me one person to get to know first. That works best for me. I get anxious around lots of people. I'm sure over time that will go away. I already like my dads grand kids!

Dad says I get to go to a new home soon. I will miss him, but I know my new family will love me because I am smart, obedient, and adorable!

  • Age: 3 years
  • Gender: Male
  • Color: Yellow
  • Weight: 85 lbs
  • Dogs: Okay
  • Cats: Unknown
  • Children: Hesitant at first, but okay
  • Crate: Unknown, but not needed
  • Energy: Medium

Original post date: December 6, 2020

Updated: December 27, 2020