Hi - my name is Buddy and I’m searching for my forever home. I’m a pretty big guy, but I’m really gentle and only want to be petted and hugged. My foster humans say that I’m the best dog ever at walking on a leash. I really like walking around the block or through the forest. There are a lot of interesting smells wherever we go.

I know all about living in a house. I can run up the stairs three at a time and jump right up on the bed if you say it’s OK. I know to never go potty inside the house which makes my humans really happy. I also know there are very interesting things on the counter, but my people don’t like it if I check them out.

My humans give me lots of different toys which are cool, but my favorite thing is just to be with them. I’ll follow them around the house or the back yard. If I get distracted by a great smell, my people just call my name or make this whistle sound and I run right over to them. They like that, too. They took me to a great place called Petco where I sniffed every bag of dog food and dog treat in the place - it was heaven! I like car rides and I jump right in the backseat. I usually miss a lot of the ride because the backseat is a nice place for a little snooze.

People say I’m really handsome and pure bred, whatever that means. So, if you’re looking for a big cuddly doggie to be your best friend forever, then I’m your guy!

  • Age: 1.5 years
  • Gender: Male
  • Color: Yellow
  • Weight: 77 lbs
  • Dogs: Good
  • Cats: Unknown
  • Children: Unknown, however he is good with everyone he meets
  • Crate: Good
  • Energy: Moderate