Buck
Buck

Buck


Available for Direct Adoption

Hi! I’m Buck! I’m 60 pounds of pure lab love. I’m originally from Tennessee but my family wasn’t able to keep me. Lucky for me, MLRR scooped me right up so that I could find a new family to love.

I really am as handsome as they come. Everyone who meets me says I’m just perfect! The vet and the neighbors threatened to keep me so they must think I’m something else. My foster mom always tells me that I’m such a good boy and I’m beginning to think that my name is “Good Boy” and not “Buck”.

I’m having a lot of fun learning new commands like sit and shake. The best part is that I get TONS of treats. I like getting treats so much that as soon as I come in, I automatically sit without being told cause I’m certain I’ll get one. I also get along great with my foster family’s dogs. There are two older ones and a puppy. The puppy likes to play with me, and while I’m really not much of a wrestle around type of dog, I don’t mind when he tries to play with my ears or sits on me.

One thing you should probably know is that I do have heart worm which means my activity has to be restricted. Before I came to MLRR I had never seen so much snow! I keep trying to run and play in the snow, but that isn’t good for me right now. Having heartworm doesn’t mean it’s the end of the world, it just means that I need a little time to get my treatments and need to have limited activity. Short, slow walks aren’t a problem either because I usually like to stop and smell everything along the walk. I should be finished with treatments by June and ready to run, play and swim just in time for summer. The best part about restricted activity is that I get to lie around snuggling most of the time.

If I sound perfect for you, I would love to meet you and show you how much love I have to give. What do you say?

  • Age: 1-2 years
  • Gender: Male
  • Color: Black
  • Weight: 55 lbs.
  • Dogs: Good
  • Cats: Unknown
  • Children: Good
  • Crate: Good
  • Energy: Low to moderate

Original post date - January 28, 2021

Updated - February 10, 2021