Hi! I’m Billy and I'm just the pup you’ve been looking for! I mean, I am truly a gem! I’m almost 6 months old, potty trained, playful, and all puppy snuggles.

So, look, there is one thing about me that might not be perfect … I am prone to resource guarding. Best thing to do is to leave me alone while I’m eating oAdor feed me in a separate room. I do give warnings when I feel someone is too close to my food (or high-value treat). This is not terribly unusual behavior; some pups grow out of it, others find help with training. Regardless, everyone thinks I might be best suited to a home without young children, since kids 8 and up are old enough to listen and to leave me alone while I’m eating.

I’ve been with my foster family for a couple of weeks and have come so far! I was very overwhelmed with my foster fur siblings when I first got here, but they gave me time and space to decompress and now we run, play, and snuggle together.

I don’t particularly like the crate, but I really don’t even need it! I get along really well with my foster fur siblings and I take direction from them very well.

I really am the SWEETEST thing and a dream on the leash. I just LOVE waking with my nose to the ground and pretty much ignore everything else. I take treats nicely, and Bully sticks are my favorite.

So - what do you say? Are you willing to meet and fall in love?

  • Age: 6 months
  • Gender: Male
  • Color: Yellow
  • Weight: 57 lbs
  • Dogs: Good
  • Cats: Unknown
  • Children: Better with kids 8 and above
  • Crate: Doesn't like it, but doesn't need it
  • Energy: Moderate