Hi folks! Benjamin, aka Benji, here with some news! I am available to be your furever dog! I was rescued along with my brothers and sister by MLRR. Boy, this foster home is a dream compared to that shelter!

Here is what I love about my new life ... toys of all types, dog beds, comfy blankets, human cuddles, big yard with lots of smells, delicious food and hangin’ with my bro Cash. When our humans leave for a few hours, we get to share an awesome crate! We snuggle, sleep, and then we are ready to rumble when they get home. And at night, same routine and boy do we sleep after all our romping during the day. I mentioned the yard and want to let you know what else I do there - go potty!! It's perfect cause there are lots of trees, so I have some privacy.

When we first arrived at our foster home, I was a little more timid than my brother, but as I have become more comfortable with our new surroundings I’ve begun to show my own personality. I am happy, playful, curious, and getting braver by the day! I like to collect all the toys and take them to my bed, which annoys Cash, but I do it mostly to initiate playtime – like chase, tumble, and tug-of war. My foster parents think I will take some time to adjust being separated from my brother, and would probably do best in a home with a playmate.

My foster mom says I have a typical Lab puppy personality – equal parts playful and cuddly. Because my adult teeth are coming in, I love to chew! Kongs and nylabones are awesome, but I have been known to occasionally mistake human hands as chew toys! Oops – I’m still a young pup and learning!

So, what do you say? Want to meet up and see if we’re a match?

  • Age: 4 months
  • Gender: Male
  • Color: Black
  • Weight: 28 lbs
  • Dogs: Good
  • Cats: Unknown
  • Children: Unknown
  • Crate: Good, but will take time being crated alone
  • Energy: Moderate