Becker
Becker
Becker

Becker


Available for Adoption!

Hi everybody!

You know some dogs are kinda shy or afraid, but not me. I’m Becker, and I’m big, strong, happy, and brave! When I walk down the sidewalk, I hold my head and tail high. My favorite thing is to meet new humans. My foster people took me to a place called Bass Pro Shop and I had the best time! Lots of people petted me and I was so happy. I really like car rides - every time I walk by the car I have to stop and see if I’m gonna get a ride.

I’ve been learning new things with my foster people. They taught me how to sit and wait for a treat and then I run when they say “come”. I’m also learning to not pull when we go for walks, which has been a little hard, but I’m getting the hang of it. (Speaking of walks…while I’ve been at my foster home I’ve only been around other dogs while I’m on a leash, which I’m still getting used to; it may take me a little more time to be comfortable around other dogs again.) I like to chase after the ball and I’m good at catching it if they throw it just right. I know to never go potty in the house and that makes the humans happy.

I don’t like getting locked up in those crate things ’cause they’re too uncomfortable, but I'm pretty trustworthy! When it’s time for bed, I’d love to sleep with you if you want, but I’d be happy if I had my own bed close to you, too. I’m a really good sleeper and sleep right through the night. 

So, if you’re looking for a happy, friendly, cuddly doggie to be your best friend, then I'm your guy!

  • Age: 2 years
  • Gender: Male
  • Color: Black
  • Weight: 76 lbs
  • Dogs: Not good
  • Cats: Unknown
  • Children: Good
  • Crate: Doesn't like
  • Energy: Low to moderate