Hi - my name is Bear. You might recognize me as I’m pretty famous, at least in my foster’s neighborhood. Everyone comments on how beautiful I am and say that my color is copper like a penny.

I didn't grow up inside a home BUT I bet you won't be able to tell that now because I have learned so much from my foster family and their their dog. I am thankful for my foster family’s fenced yard. I love to run circles. My mom calls them zoomies. After my zoomies though, you will find me enjoying a nap on the couch. I hope you can join me for nap time, as I love the company, but I can rest on my own, too. On the leash, I am ok but will sometimes walk around you. (BTW, I prefer to do my personal business in the yard;)

I am learning to become more comfortable in all these new situations but I am still a little skittish. My foster family is impressed with my progress and you will see that, with a little time, I will become comfortable with you, too. For this reason, really small children may scare me so I am hoping for to meet kids old enough to know how to initially give me time and space. Also - just so you know, I am very treat-motivated, which makes learning and interacting with you so much fun!

At the end of the day, I really just want to be loved, given attention and feel safe. I know I can be your new best friend, if you are ready to welcome a guy that needs a little time/patience to get to know you.

  • Age: 2 years
  • Gender: Male
  • Color: Yellow
  • Weight: 58 lbs
  • Dogs: Good
  • Cats: Unknown
  • Children: Kids over 8 are preferred
  • Crate: Still learning
  • Energy: Moderate