Hello! My name is Bear. I am a male black lab mix who is about 1.5 years old. I am a big, tall boy with a stumpy tail. I don't know what happened to my tail, but my human friends say it might be a good thing because my happy little tail would knock things over as I wag it in pure joy. I am a smart boy who knows how to sit, stay, shake, and lay down. I love to go for walks, but I like to pull my human friends along; I need to learn to not walk so fast! I love going for car rides and enjoy being with my human friends. I am crate trained and housebroken. I love my crate and enjoy going in and out on my own free will.

I get along well with other dogs who are big and small. I live with two cats, but I pay no attention to them - they are boring. I also live with two young boys who are 9 and 6 years old and they are fun. I love to be petted and hugged by all. I like to protect my human friends and will alert them if I see something near my yard. The humans will tell me it is OK and I turn off the alarm barks. I know better than to counter surf and know that human food is not my food.

I am an active boy but really enjoy chilling out with my human friends. I am scheduled to see the vet on June 12th to have this thing called “neutering” done. My human friends say it will help me to become an even better boy, and not so obsessed with the ladies!

I am sure to make a family very happy with my winning personality and my ability to learn things quickly. So, what do you say - are you my furever family?

So what do you say? Could be my furever home?

  • Age: 1.5
  • Gender: Male
  • Weight: 86 lbs
  • Color: Black
  • Dogs: Good
  • Cats: Good
  • Children: Good
  • Crate: Good
  • Energy: moderate

Updated - June 9, 2020

Original post date - May 26, 2020