Hi there! My name is Simon and I am the gentleman you've been waiting for! I mean, who doesn’t want a housebroken, already knows the ropes dog in their life? Inside, I love to play with my squeaky duck. When I play outside, I am an A+ fetch player. Get this, I even drop the ball when I bring it back to you! I’m a Lab, so some exercise is great, but my energy level is not high. I walk well on a leash, but I do like to smell everything that I walk past. Walks and fetch are my favorite forms of exercise!

My foster mom brushes me and I LOVE it! Belly rubs and pets are a favorite of mine, as well. I am a polite boy-I know to be quiet in the house, but will say “hi” to my neighborhood dog friends when they walk past while I’m outside. I know the commands sit and paw. My foster mom says that while I am a good boy, I may need some help with boundaries. I don’t know what this means, I LOVE to be snuggled up right on top of my humans and want their constant attention. Maybe I'm acting this way because there has been so much change recently? I was found as a stray and have no idea how I lost my family.

If you leave the house, I should go in my crate, at least during the first few weeks. I'm housebroken and haven't had any accidents, but if left out, I sometimes find new and interesting things to nibble on. I am great with my crate but make sure you give me some toys and treats. At night, I do just fine sleeping in my foster mom's bedroom without a crate. I’m very food motivated, so any training should be easy-peasy.

I have a small foster fur brother. We get along for the most part, but there are moments where I let him know I want to be left alone.

I just LOVE to be pet and to be right by your side. If you bring me to your house, I will give you all of the love that I have...which is a LOT! What more could I offer?

  • Age: 6 years
  • Gender: Male
  • Color: Yellow
  • Weight: 52 lbs
  • Dogs: Good
  • Cats: Unknown
  • Children: Good
  • Crate: Good
  • Energy: Medium