Well hello there! My name is Sherwood, and I am an awesome dog. I'm a milk chocolate lab and I'm not just a super hunk, but also really well behaved. The vet says my teeth are perfect so they think I'm between one and 3 years old. I pull a little bit on the leash, especially when I see rabbits. Hey, I am used to running free, but my foster mom says I'm getting better everyday.

I lost my way back in MO and wandered into a police station. Everybody loved me there and they brought me to an animal rescue. I was a real charmer on the way up and my foster family couldn't agree more.

I am a perfectly behaved gentleman in the house. I'm completely housebroken, come when I am called, sit on command and get along with every dog I meet. My foster parents said I could sleep in bed with them but I prefer to be in my crate at night. I like eating in there, too. It makes me feel safe.

Speaking of feeding, I love food! My foster mom said I am the easiest dog to give medication to. I did have a few medical issues but they are clearing up quickly. Hey it's rough to be on the streets you know.

I'm learning how to sit quietly while my Foster family eats dinner. It's hard because everything looks so good. I don't counter surf, I just drool when I see a lot of food.

I am an enthusiastic passenger in the car, requiring no encouragement to jump right in. I love swimming and chasing balls, I even retrieve them unlike the resident dog who runs away with them.

I love being around people, kids, adults, all humans really. If there is a human in the house you can be sure I will be next to them. I just need to find my forever home so I can settle in permanently. Want to be my best friend?

  • Age: 1-3 years
  • Gender: Male
  • Color: Chocolate
  • Weight: 58 lbs
  • Dogs: Good
  • Cats: Unknown
  • Children: Good
  • Crate: Good
  • Energy: Moderate

Post Date - May 6, 2024