Hey there - it’s Murph here and I bet you that we can become friends in less than five minutes! I just love being around people. There was this huge party here on Saturday and everyone just loved me. I let them pet my big ol’ blocky head all they wanted. I don't think I barked the whole day, just mingled and tried to grab a sandwich like everyone else;) The day before, I had a great time relaxing under the patio table as it was being washed down for the party. Forget tennis balls, water play is where it’s at for me.

I get along with the lab that lives here. Together, we chase the squirrels out of the yard. Being an overachiever, I also make sure the birds and bunnies skedaddle, too. This foster bro is ok with me acting like I own the place; we have never had words. However, not all dogs like my all-about-me manner in their homes.

Inside, I lay by my people or in the kitchen if someone is making yummy food. I chew on a bone occasionally but nothing else. I am not a counter surfer and I don't jump up on people. I haven't been using the crate at night and sleep in a bedroom with one of the people here. I like to take walks, but I am strong and do pull a bit. I do have an arthritic knee but some basic physical therapy at home really helps me stay loose and active. Just like people, I utilize some very common pain meds for my arthritis. These simple things have really helped me feel better. In the car, I can bark a little if we are driving slowly through an urban area but once we hit a main road, I settle down.

IDK, what can I say? Now that I am middle aged, I just want to spend my energy on the good things in life: Car travel, playing in the water, squirrel management and loving my people. Maybe we can do this together? Please reach back to the MLRR folks if you share my interests. I would love to meet you!

  • Age: 7 years
  • Gender: Male
  • Color: Yellow
  • Weight: 87 lbs
  • Dogs: Good
  • Cats: No, thanks
  • Children: Good
  • Crate: Good, but not needed
  • Energy: Moderate

Post Date - May 29, 2024