Hello! My name is Kaci and I’m about 5 and a half years old. I’m a former breeder momma so I haven’t really lived life as a part of the family, but I’m quickly learning that it is AWESOME! I get tons of treats while I’m learning new things like sit and come.

It’s assumed that I lived most of my life in a kennel or cage so the crate isn’t my favorite thing, but I’m slowly getting used to it. I’m also really curious about what these humans are doing on the counter so when they turn their back, I quickly jump up to investigate. I’m learning that counter surfing, as they call it, isn’t preferred behavior and I’m working on it. I sometimes see another dog in the oven and fridge and bark at them, but my Foster Mom just giggles and says it’s my own reflection (whatever that means) ... one of these days I’ll catch that dog, I’m sure of it!

When I first got to my foster home, I was a bit shy around my furry foster siblings, but we’re getting along great now. I love playing tug o’ war, chase, and especially racing them to the ball my foster dad throws. I bring the ball back quickly, but I’ll make ya work to get it back from me. Sometimes I like to collect all the toys and when the toy bin is empty, I pull that to my bed, too!

All in all, I’m a pretty perfect gal. My foster mom calls me the Gentle Giant. I’m a large gal, but I don’t jump up on people and I quietly wait next to you for some petting and belly rubs. I’m the perfect companion and if you pick me, you’ll have a shadow for life!

  • Age: 5 - 6 years
  • Gender: Female
  • Color: Chocolate
  • Weight: 97 lbs
  • Dogs: Good
  • Cats: Unknown
  • Children: Younger children unknown
  • Crate: Working on it
  • Energy: Low to moderate

Post Date - April 5, 2024