Hi there - I’m Nick, a 1.5-year-old blonde Labrador Retriever with a curiously curly tail. If you’re thinking I look familiar - you are right. I was recently adopted by a wonderful family who loves me very much, but can no longer keep me due to very complicated circumstances I do not understand. All I know is that they are doing everything they can to make sure I find a fabulous forever home!

I’m house broken and will let you know when I need to go outside, which can be often since I am a thirsty boy. Having a fenced backyard would be ideal for going potty and because I absolutely love to roam around outside! I really love walks, also, and my parents say I have gotten much better with my leash manners. In fact, I just completed 6 weeks of overall training, and the trainer said I’m a super smart dog, very treat motivated, and that I’m a pleaser, all of which has made training fun and easy!

I am crate trained, but I would much rather be out and about - sleeping in my dog bed, or with mom and dad in their big bed! Oh, yeah, I’ll pick up anything soft on the floor - like tissues, napkins, socks, etc.; mom and dad learned to just keep these things off the floor or else they’d wind up playing a fun game of chase with me!

I absolutely love car rides - as soon as I see an open door, I leap right in! And, I really love going to the dog park as well! It’s so much fun to run and play with the other dogs, and then come home and take a nice big nap. I really like kids too, but I get so excited that I might scare them by accident. Mom says I have never shown any aggression at all, just a big love of life!

If you love doggie kisses, I'm your man! Adjusting to new people has been easy for me. I loved my foster parents, my new family, and if you give me a chance, I’m sure I will love you, too!

  • Age: 1.5 years
  • Gender: Male
  • Color: Yellow
  • Weight: 65 lbs
  • Dogs: Good
  • Cats: Unknown
  • Children: Good
  • Crate: Good
  • Energy: Moderate