Hi! I'm Marley and I am a sweet, gentle man. I am 7 years old and weigh 78 pounds. You may be wondering why I don't have a family of my own.

I used to live with a cat, a dog, and four little kids, but the family did not take very good care of me. I am diabetic, and due to the lack of care, I have become blind. My owners took me to a local vet to be euthanized but the doctor convinced them to relinquish me. Thankfully the vet contacted MLRR, who took me in immediately!

I now receive insulin injections twice a day and take it like a champ! I will need daily insulin injections for the rest of my life. They are super easy and no big deal to me, but it is an added cost to manage my diabetes. I have been to see a couple of doctors. They noticed the loss of hair on my legs and tail but think the hair will come back once I get my diet and diabetes under control. I also learned that my blindness is due to cataracts.

Since I am 7, I am house trained and do not need a crate. I love to go on walks and walk very nicely on a leash. Don’t let my lack of vision scare you! I quickly learned my way around my foster home, and I also go up and down the stairs!

I may have had a rough first 7 years of life, but I am full of love and affection, and ready to be a part of a new family! If you promise to love and care for me, I can promise to love you FOREVER!

  • Age: 7
  • Gender: Male
  • Weight: 78 lbs
  • Color: Yellow
  • Dogs: Good
  • Cats: Good
  • Children: Good
  • Crate: Not needed
  • Energy: Low

Updated - June 18, 2020

Original Post Date - May 19, 2020