Hey there! My name is Kylo. I’m a two-year-old black Lab waiting for my forever family. Everywhere I go people are always saying that I’m such a good boy and they want to take me home. I am a super chill guy and I know many things - I know how to walk on a leash, sit and stay. I do occasionally check out the counters in the kitchen (there are so many yummy things up there!) but when I’m told “off” I listen! I also know to go to the bathroom outside, and never inside the house.

I still need to be crated when my humans leave the house, for a little longer anyway, as I can get myself into a little trouble when alone. But, I actually like my crate; I often take naps in there because it is safe and warm. At night, I sleep on my very own bed in the humans bedroom; I’m so comfy that I love to sleep in!

I like to chew on bully sticks and the stuffed animals I have been given. I see the humans throw a tennis ball and I watch it fly through the air. I don’t know why they do that! I just go back to whatever I was doing.

I really enjoy when the humans pet and love on me, they give the best hugs! I live with two little kids, and boy, are they great! I love to play with them, and to keep an eye out to make sure they are safe. I also live with two cats and they are kind of cool. I bark at them every now and then just to keep them on their toes. I have had a lot of fun with all the other dogs I have met. There is a little puppy where I live now, and she is so fun! I know to play nice with the small dogs, and to play tackle with the bigger ones. I am very submissive and roll over to show my friends that I am a lover, not a fighter.

I can’t wait to meet my forever family! If you are an approved adopter who would like to meet me, please email Placement Coordinator.

  • Age: 2
  • Gender: Male
  • Weight: 75 lbs
  • Color: Black
  • Dogs: Good
  • Cats: Good
  • Children: Great
  • Good
  • Energy: medium

Updated - April 21, 2020

Original Post Date - April 1, 2020