Hello! My name is Katniss. You know, like the famous movie character? I am from rural Missouri, but have been learning so much recently at my foster home. Fun fact about me: I have two different color eyelashes!

I get along fine with the older dogs here. They won’t play with me so I play with the people and my brother. I especially like to be chased by my brother. However, I don’t like to share high value treats with him, so we eat separately.

Like a human toddler, I take naps morning, afternoon and evening. The best is the evening nap - I get to sleep next to the foster people on the sofa. At night, I sleep with my brother in our crate. We are very proud to say our crate is clean in the morning. During the day though, I still need help with potty training. I am very food motivated and will follow the foster person around the yard. I know when I hear her say “puppy come” she will give me a treat, so I hustle over pretty quickly.

I have been on a leash a couple times, but honestly, I have no clue what I am doing. My future adopters will need to teach me the basics like sit and stay, etc. I am pretty smart though. I learned I can go through the doggie screen the first day, and now I even know how to open a sliding glass door.

Thanks for reading about me. I would love to meet you if you think you might like to add a sweet puppy to your home!

  • Age: 4 months
  • Gender: Female
  • Color: Yellow
  • Weight: 20 lbs
  • Dogs: Good
  • Cats: Unknown
  • Children: Good
  • Crate: Good, but currently with brother
  • Energy: Normal puppy