Hey, it’s me Fred! I came to Midwest Lab along with my sister Lemon. I am 6 months old, and I am such a good boy. Since I am in my new foster home, I am doing wonderful - I am so playful and love everything. I mean everything! Running with my sister and foster moms dog Bailey at the park and I am great on leashed walks which is pretty good because all of this is so new to me after a shelter environment. I love all these toys and balls and love to play fetch. My sister and I are kind of a comedy team, but I will do ok alone too. I am not food aggressive or guard anything at all.

I do like to see what’s on the counter here and there, but I am a quick learner, very smart, and ready to please. My potty training is going very well with very few accidents. When my foster mom says let’s go pee I am out the door. I go out a little bit after eating and do my business also. I am always in a rush though because there are so many fun things to investigate and play with. I sleep in my crate at night with my soft blanket. By 10:30pm I am exhausted and I don’t wake up until 7am and wait quietly in my crate. If my foster mom runs out, I am gated in the kitchen with Lemon or in my crate if she'll be gone a few hours. I am fine either way with no accidents. Did I mention I am also the best cuddler and love bug? I just can't get enough snuggling. I am being clicker trained and sit immediately when I hear it. I have one bad habit and that is jumping on my foster mom. I am working on that though and it’s going way better. I have the most soulful eyes and I could sit cuddled up with my foster mom for hours. Maybe you are looking for a kind, sweet dog like me. How about it, Huh???

  • Age: 6 months
  • Gender: Male
  • Color: Black
  • Weight: 36 lbs
  • Dogs: Very good
  • Cats: Seems ambivalent
  • Children: OK with the ones met on walks
  • Crate: Good
  • Energy: Moderate to high - he's a puppy!

Updated: October 13, 2021