Hi everyone, it's me, Flower. I have had a crazy couple of weeks with lots of car rides, new people, and new dogs. I don't mind the car rides, but I do get a little scared getting back out because I just don't know where I am and what will happen next.

We went to a baseball game the other day - I didn't really care about the baseball stuff, but all these grade school kids kept loving on me and taking me for walks. They must have taken a million pictures of me because I am sooooo cute and super soft. Totally wiped me out and so I took a nap on our fosters chair.

My brother and I are living with our foster family right now. He and I sleep together in a crate, and we are proud to say we can keep the crate dry:) However, my foster folks prefer all the business gets done outside and let's just say there is room for improvement on that goal. What can I say, I'm just a puppy! The food here is tasty and I don't fight over it. Except one day, when we got these Kong’s with peanut butter, I tried to help my brother finish his. It was such a high value treat that he really let me know there was no way in Hello Kitty that he was going to share. Anyway, we both said some things we regret but it was all over in about 5 seconds because our foster actually had her own things to say on the matter.

There are other dogs here and I like them, but they are usually busy with grown up dog stuff. I am really glad my brother is with me though. I am a little cautious with new things and having him around helps me. One night we went to a concert, and I liked meeting all the dogs but I stayed close to the people. I like to play chase because I am faster than my brother. The green fuzzy ball is mildly interesting, but the tug rope is more my jam. I like sample chewing on all things but will take a Nylabone or stop if you simply redirect me. My foster mom suggests you put up any special shoes or rugs etc. if I come to your house.

Speaking of my fosters, I am so happy to be around them. When they return from being away, I am so excited that I just jump up like the puppy I am. "Off" is something I am still working on but they keep giving me treats for good behavior and you will be amazed how quickly I can learn. During the day, if we are not outside, I will take a nap close to our people while they look at the square screen. In the evenings, we sometimes do what's called chilling on the sofa. That's when I get to curl up and take a nap right next to them while they pet me! Sometimes my legs even get the jimmies. Sometimes, I even cuddle up with the grouchy old dog that lives here, if he will let me, that is.

I would love to have a family of my own to love. Are you looking for a sweet puppy like me to love, train and take care of? Please let the MLRR people know.

  • Age: 12-14 weeks
  • Gender: Female
  • Color: Yellow
  • Weight: ~18 lbs
  • Dogs: Good
  • Cats: Unknown
  • Children: Good
  • Crate: Good
  • Energy: Normal puppy